Department has started functioning from 15.05.2017 after appointment of Dr. Anshuman Darbari, Associate professor. Further two other faculties (Dr. Shashikant V. - Additional Professor and Dr. Mohd. Shoeb – Assistant Professor) has joined CTVS department at the end of 2017. Department of Cardiothoracic vascular surgery is providing out-patient services since 27.05.2013 on everyday basis (Tuesday to Saturday). The various facilities provided in the out- patient clinic include consultation and counselling for all cardiothoracic & vascular surgical disorders and other minor procedures. The department is providing (IPD) in- patient care to patients requiring admission either for surgical intervention or for conservative management. Department has 21 beds exclusively for Cardiovascular Surgery with all the ancillary facilities required for comprehensive care for all cardiovascular disorders. The department has the facility of operating twice a week since Feb. 2018 electively and full emergency back-up 24*7. The myriad of surgeries already done are: 1. Cardiac – Mitral Valve Surgery (MVR), Double Valve Replacement (DVR), RSOV, Atrial Septal Defect (ASD),  Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG ) Pericardiectomy, Patent ductus arteriosus (PDA) ligation. 2. Thoracic - VATS and open thoracotomy for Lung biopsy, wedge resection and empyema decortication, Thymectomy 3. Vascular - Varicose veins stripping, ligation, Radiofrequency ablation (RFA) and sclerotherapy, AV malformation excision, Endarterectomy, amputations, injury repairs, Fem-pop Bypass. Further expansion of services other than CCHD and solid organ transplant is being planned. Our department is capable of handling all types of CT cases electively/emergency and have approval of 02 seats in department.
Professor Balram Airan has been conducting regular teaching and operative sessions at our institute. Many eminent surgeons from India as well as Europe are being approached to offer visiting services at our CTVS Department.
Our Institute is offering  regular DM in Cardiology, Cardiac Anesthesia and Critical care. 
            Dr. Deepak Kumar Satsangi                                      Dr. Anshuman Darbari,                                                       Dr. Namrata Gaur,                                                                    MBBS,M.S,M.Ch                                                              M.S. M.Ch.                                                                M.S. ,MCh (CTVS), FIACS, MHA             Professor,CTVS Department                                Associate Professor & Officiating Head, CTVS Department          Associate Professor CTVS Department        Email:                      Email:                   E-mail:    Dr. Raja Lahiri,                                                                 Dr. Anish Gupta,                                                                       Dr. Sandeep Gautam   M.S. M.Ch.                                                                   M.S. M.Ch., DNB (Gold Medalist)                                                         MBBS,M.S,M.Ch Assistant Professor, CTVS Department                          Assistant Professor, CTVS Department                                        Assistant Professor, CTVS Department Email:                          Email:                                  Email:                            Contact Us:     Department of Cardiothoracic vascular surgery  All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Rishikesh, Uttarakhand. PIN- 249203 Ph.: +91135 - 2462514 Email :